Pumpkin Sauce and Spaghetti Squash

Today I was doing a little shopping with my mom at University Village and came across this delicious-looking sauce at Williams-Sonoma. I was intrigued! Obviously I love pumpkin, but oddly enough I’m not a fan of pasta. However, I needed to try this sauce! That’s when it hit me… I will finally try making spaghetti squash!

 

I walked over to Trader Joe’s in hopes of finding this interesting spaghetti squash I have heard so much about recently. Sure enough, there it was! It came with a sticker with instructions on how to cook it in the microwave, but I decided to research some ways to cook it in the oven instead. Here is what I found and how I cooked this yummy pasta substitute:

 

All you need is one spaghetti squash to make about 4 servings.

  • Preheat oven to 375.
  • Start by piercing the shell with a large fork and then place it on a baking sheet.
  • Bake for 1 hour, until flesh is tender.
  • When cool enough to hold, cut the squash in half lengthwise.
  • Scoop out the seeds and fibrous strings from the center.
  • Then begin to shred the rest of the squash using a fork and scoop out the spaghetti strands.
  • Finally, I microwaved 1 cup of sauce for 30 seconds and mixed it into one serving of spaghetti.
  • Enjoy!


 

 

2 thoughts on “Pumpkin Sauce and Spaghetti Squash

  1. Pingback: Chicken Alfredo Spaghetti Squash | Treats and Trends

  2. Pingback: Pad Thai Spaghetti Squash | Treats and Trends

Feel free to leave a comment :)

